Absprungspfeil zum Inhalt. Inschrift VisitSpas.
Europäisches Heilbäderportal
Europäische Heilbäder Logo des Europäischen Heilbäderportals.
Suche und Wahl der Sprache überspringen.

:

    :
Sprache: Blenden Sie in die Deutscheversion ein. Switch to the English language. Перейти на русскую версию.

Afyon - Kurort & Hotels

Verkehrsverbindung (Wege) suchen - neues Fenster. Aktuelle Wetterlage - neues Fenster. Wettervorhersage - neues Fenster.

Afyon liegt in Anatolien, im Osten der ägäischen Region, und verbindet die Fernstraßen des Westens mit denen im Osten, Norden und Süden. Die Stadt ist ein Verkehrsknotenpunkt in Anatolien und damit für Reisende, die Afyon besuchen möchten, gut zu erreichen.

Durch ihre natürliche Schönheit und ihre Thermalquellen hat die Stadt ein hohen Tourismuspotenzial. Afyon war zur Zeit der Hittiter- und phrygischen Zivilisationen und zu Zeiten der Seljuks und der Osmanen eine wichtige historische Stadt. Das Alles spiegelt sich in einen reichen künstlerischen und kulturellen Erben wider.

Mit den modernen Kurhotels und den Physiotherapie- und Rehabilitationszentren ist Afyon – hinsichtlich der “Türkische Badetradition“ - einer der bekanntesten und meistbesuchten Kurorte Anatoliens. Die therapeutischen Wasser von Afyon helfen dabei, zusammen mit Hydrotherapie und modernen wissenschaftlichen Therapiemethoden, Patienten von ihren Schmerzen zu befreien. Die historische Nutzung des Mineralwassers in Afyon, kann auch von den zahlreichen „Türkischen Bädern“, die sich im Stadtzentrum befinden, sehr leicht erkannt werden.

TOPlist

Jump to the content. Title VisitSpas.
European Spas Internet Portal
European Spas & Health Resorts European Spas Internet Portal logo.
Skip language search and selection.

:

    :
Language: Blenden Sie in die Deutscheversion ein. Switch to the English language. Перейти на русскую версию.

Afyon - spa resort & hotels

Search directions by road - new window. Current weather - new window. Weather forecast  - new window.

Afyon is located in Anatolia, in the eastern part of the Aegean, connecting western highways and railways to the east, northern roads to the south. The city is one of the main crossing points of Anatolia, making transportation easy for passengers who want to visit Afyon.

It has high potential for tourism, with its historic and natural beauties as well as its thermal springs. Afyon has been an important city historically since the early Hittite and Phrygian civilisations, and for the Seljukians and Ottomans, the first Turkish inhabitants. All this reflects a rich artistic and cultural historical inheritance.

With respect to the “Turkish Bath Tradition”, combined with its modern spa hotels and physiotherapy and rehabilitation centres, Afyon is one of the most well-known and most visited spa regions of Anatolia among Turks. The curative waters of Afyon help spa visitors rid themselves of their pain through the hydrotherapeutic use of these waters, combined with modern and scientific therapeutic methods. The historical usage of natural mineral waters in Afyon can easily be seen from the existence of a large number of “Hamams” in the city centre.

TOPlist